Call Us Today! (971) 285-6615

Proudly serving Portland, OR and the surrounding area.

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: Laura W.

Comments: Matt and his team at Barkley's general contracting were phenomenal! Absolutely top notch! Not only was he an impeccable communicator, but he tailored the entire kitchen remodel to my exact tastes and was flexible about last minute changes. There were areas of the kitchen remodel where we needed to have custom cabinets created and Matt jumped right on that and came up with a solution that exceeded my expectations. The majority of my kitchen remodel came from ideas I found on Pinterest and he literally created my dream kitchen. Beyond my expectations! I'd highly recommend him for any bathroom or kitchen remodel. He's fantastic!

Review Date: 04/08/2015 | Author: Diana H.

Comments: Matt wasn't the least expensive option, but the work quality and overall expertise was worth the extra expense. I love my new bathroom and I can't wait until I can renovate the other bathroom.

Review Date: 10/01/2014 | Author: Angel G.

Comments: Matt and his team did an outstanding job on the complete demolition & remodel of our bathroom that included installing a new window as well as everything else that goes into a bathroom. They did clean up on a daily basis. He listened to our ideas and was able to incorporate his ideas that resulted in a design that exceeded our expectations. The hi-lite of the whole project was his design and construction of the linen/storage closet that is to die for. We would definitely hire Matt and his team again.

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: Barbara G.

Comments: Matthew did a great job installing luxury vinyl tile in my two small bathrooms. Ended up having him come back in January to install base molding to match that in bathrooms.

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: Jennifer G.

Comments: Matt is great with communication. He always showed up on time and the work was exactly as expected. The siding on my house is quite old and when they installed the garden window it was tricky to match. They did a great job, no one can tell the siding around the window was installed at a different date. I also had a cabinet installed in my laundry room and love it.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Ginger M.

Comments: Matt has a great business mind and wonderful at building things. My garage was a disaster with the roof caving in. You should come by and see it, it is beautiful! He left the existing walls (the ones that were good and replaced everything else and I am amazed at how well it looks. I would reccommend him and will hire him again for future projects. Thanks Matt, Adam and Jo

Review Date: 04/28/2014 | Author: Dean R.

Comments: Showed up on time, good commincator, good quality work, efficient, good pricing, cleaned up. Would ( and ) may hire them again

Review Date: 02/24/2014 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: The owner takes pride in his work and is reliable. He shows up, outlines what is agreed to and follows-up.

Review Date: 01/12/2014 | Author: Sally C.

Comments: Matt Barkley is a top notch contractor. He re-sided around a new window and replaced an entire gable end of rotting siding. You can't even tell there was ever a problem. Additionally, he was helpful in choosing materials, always on time and very pleasant to work with. We are planning on buying a home to remodel and Matt will definitely be our contractor.

Review Date: 12/03/2013 | Author: Dan G.

Comments: I was very good with his customer service , demeanor and he did a great job when he came to do the work. He was open to change some features to please me about the look of the work. He was reasonable in his pricing overall.

Review Date: 11/23/2013 | Author: Sharon M.

Comments: I'm very happy with the work that was done. Professional, friendly, very good quality of work. Always cleaned up at the end of the work day, and cleaned everything thoroughly at the end of the job. I would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 11/22/2013 | Author: Pam M.

Comments: Matt Barkley is courteous, understanding of my budget needs, and made excellent suggestions. His work was meticulous -- always clean and as quiet as the work allowed. He was congenial to be around, and he's been right there for me when there was a problem with the stove he installed. Yes. I do recommend him highly.

Review Date: 04/23/2013 | Author: Deann A.

Comments: I was very pleased with the work Barkley's General Contracting did. Matt showed up each day early and worked a full day. Once started, the project went quickly and the results are great! Thanks!

Review Date: 04/09/2013 | Author: Douglas L.

Comments: Matt did excellent work installing a new tub, surround ,toilet and flooring for us. He even made a custom cabinet for our bathroom.

Review Date: 02/25/2013 | Author: Anna D.

Comments: Easy to work with, fast, yet kept close attention to details. Also has a good eye for layout and design. A seasoned professional.

Review Date: 12/19/2012 | Author: Guy T.

Comments: I had Matthew Barkley install a front door bell, install sconce lights above the fireplace, install a new electrical outlet in the master bedroom hallway, remount a wall mounted bathroom sink since it wasn't draining properly from not being attached to the wall corectly by the previous installer. He also redid my storage shed door since the original door was wood rotted. He did a very good job and I would use him again for my handyman needs.

Review Date: 07/26/2012 | Author: Sandra D.

Comments: Matt and his crew are honest ,dependable, and meticulous about their work, It was a pleasure working with Barkley's Contracting and we will use them exclusively in the future,

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional job, good clean-up, top notch work. I'd definitely recommend him for more work.

Review Date: 07/03/2012 | Author: Curtis H.

Comments: Thanks

Review Date: 06/29/2012 | Author: Darcell D.

Comments: I have worked with Matt for years. He does exemplary work and he makes sure that everything is completed to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 06/21/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Matthew finished my deck rebuild progress in a week. It looks awesome, is super sturdy and is the ency of my neighbors. Thanks Matt!

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: Phil H.

Comments: Amazing service and price!

Review Date: 05/16/2012 | Author: Kevin A.

Comments: Matt was Fantastic, Outstanding a Super Guy to work with for installing my three toilets !!